Throwback Thursday

I have a lot of photos from Baby Day that I haven’t shared because they are just really raw. I love to look at them from time to time because the emotion in them is so powerfully evident, but some of them are just meant for our eyes only, and not the internet. But I found this one today as I was looking through them, and wow- I love it. Our first family photo- the love of my life kissing me so sweetly, evidence of how much he supported me through our baby’s birth. And a new love of my life, laying so peacefully on the outside of mama for the first time. He’s actually in the exact same spot right now as I type this, though he takes up significantly more space now.

That is all- I just wanted to share because this beautiful moment with you. Happy Thursday!

mommy daddy and snayby

Leave a Reply

